Our Members





Tri-State's 43 member distribution systems (18 in Colorado, 11 in New Mexico, eight in Wyoming and six in western Nebraska) directly supply electricity to rural residences, farms and ranches, cities, towns and suburban communities, as well as large and small commercial businesses and industries. Combined, they serve more than 1 million consumers in nearly 200,000-square-mile area.


Cooperatives are democratic organizations governed by their members who actively participate by making decisions through voting. Tri-State's board of directors is made up of one representative from each of its 43 member distribution systems, and each of its members function under a similar structure.


Roosevelt Public Power District Wyrulec Company Garland Light & Power Company Big Horn Rural Electric Company Columbus Electric Cooperative, Inc.  Otero County Electric Cooperative, Inc. Sierra Electric Cooperative, Inc. Central New Mexico Electric Cooperative, Inc. Socorro Electric Cooperative, Inc. Continental Divide Electric Cooperative, Inc. Mora-San Miguel Electric Cooperative Corporation Southwestern Electric Cooperative, Inc. Jemez Mountains Electric Cooperative, Inc.  Springer Electric Cooperative, Inc.  Northern Rio Arriba Electric Cooperative, Inc. Southeast Colorado Power Association San Isabel Electric Association, Inc. San Luis Valley Rural Electric Cooperative, Inc. Sangre De Cristo Electric Association, Inc.    La Plata Electric Association, Inc.  Empire Electric Association, Inc. San Miguel Power Association, Inc.  Gunnison County Electric Association, Inc. Delta-Montrose Electric Association Mountain View Electric Association, Inc.  White River Electric Association, Inc. K.C. Electric Association, Inc. Y-W Electric Association, Inc.  Morgan County Rural Electric Association  United Power, Inc. Mountain Parks Electric, Inc. Poudre Valley Rural Electric Association, Inc. Highline Electric Association Midwest Electric Cooperative Corporation High West Energy, Inc. Wheat Belt Public Power District Panhandle Rural Electric Membership Association  Chimney Rock Public Power District Northwest Rural Public Power District  Carbon Power & Light, Inc.  Wheatland Rural Electric Association, Inc. Niobrara Electric Association, Inc.  High Plains Power, Inc.  High Plains Power, Inc. High Plains Power, Inc. Big Horn Rural Electric Company


Please click on a member’s territory to visit their home page





Print Email page  

 | Twitter | Facebook | Blog | You Tube | 
 | Contact Us | Privacy Notice | Terms of Use  | Site Map | 

Copyright © 2016 Tri-State Generation and Transmission Association Inc., all rights reserved.